History
└vtomatika i Telemekhanika  
S     Russian version

History

Editor-in-Chief

Academician Stanislav N. Vassilyev

Avtomatika i Telemekhanika cover

á
  • First issue of a new Academy of Sciences' journal "Avtomatika i Telemekhanika" was published in April, 1936. The journal was established as a result of purposeful work of Technical sciences department of the Academy on coordination of works of quite numerous (at 1930-ties), but weak and separated scientific groups, studying and researching in theory and practice of automatic control. In 1934 Presidium of the Academy of Sciences organized a Committee on automation and remote control, which were functioning on voluntary basis. The Committee organized in 1935 a representative (600 participants) All-Union conference on automation, remote control and dispatching, and from 1936, began publication of "Avtomatika and Telemekhanika" the world's first scientific journal specifically devoted to control theory issues. The first editor was A. A. Chernyshev; in 1938 it was replaced by the corresponding member of the Academy V. I. Kovalenkov (1884 - 1960). Publication frequency were 6 issues per year with total volume of about 50 author's sheets, and the circulation in the prewar years was changed in the range of 2500-3300 copies.

  • In June of 1939 under the Department of technical sciences of the Academy of Sciences was organized the Institute of Automation and Remote Control (from 1969 - Institute of Control Sciences, ICS). Since that time, the fate and history of the journal is tightly linked with the life of this institution. After the first three numbers in the 1941 the magazine was resumed in 1946, in a slightly reduced volume. Since 1951 more than 35 years the Editorial board of "Avtomatika i Telemekhanika" was headed by academician V. A. Trapeznikov (1905-1994). During this period, the journal has considerably evolved and expanded, reflecting at present, almost all scientific topics, one way or another associated with Control Science.

  • Since 1956, the journal periodicity became monthly. Since then, starting with the first issue of the year, started full translation of the journal into English and publishing it in the US under the title "Automation and Remote Control". The annual volume to the middle of 70-ies reached 210-220 author sheets, as support the volume till now. During its existence, "Avtomatika i Telemekhanika" published over 10,000 articles and notes by authors from all the republics of the former USSR, as well as scientists from many foreign countries.

  • In January 2009, the Presidium of the Russian Academy of Sciences approved new Editorial board of the journal. As editor-in-chief was appointed academician Stanislav Nikolayevich Vassilyev, the director of ICS RAS.

  • In 2014, the Editorial Board and Advisory Board was updated, and special efforts were made for improving informational support of the magazine. The works are planned to be completed in 2016. This included an introduction of electronic submission system.

ICS RAS 2016

История журнала
Автоматика и телемеханика  
S     English version

История журнала

Главный редактор

Академик С.Н. Васильев

Avtomatika i Telemekhanika cover


Положение о журнале и история

  • В апреле 1936 года был подписан к печати первый номер нового журнала Академии наук - "Автоматика и телемеханика". Появление журнала стало результатом целенаправленной работы Отделения технических наук Академии по координации работ довольно уже многочисленных в начале 30-х годов, но слабых и разрозненных научно-инженерных коллективов, занимавшихся исследованиями и разработками в области теории и техники автоматического регулирования. В 1934 году Президиум Академии наук организовал под руководством академика А.А. Чернышева (1882 - 1940) Комиссию автоматики и телемеханики, работавшую на общественных началах. Ее усилиями в 1935 году была проведена представительная (600 участников) Всесоюзная конференция по автоматике, телемеханике и диспетчеризации, а с 1936 года начала издаваться "Автоматика и телемеханика" - первый в мире научный журнал, специально посвященный вопросам теории управления. Первым главным редактором стал А.А.Чернышев; в 1938 году его сменил член-корреспондент АН В.И. Коваленков (1884 - 1960). Периодичность издания была 6 номеров в год при годовом объеме около 50 авторских листов, тираж в предвоенные годы изменялся в пределах 2500-3300 экземпляров.

  • В июне 1939 года в составе Отделения технических наук Академии был организован Институт автоматики и телемеханики (с 1969 года - Институт проблем управления, ИПУ). С этого времени судьба и история журнала неразрывно связаны с жизнью этого института. После выхода первых трех номеров за 1941 год издание журнала возобновилось в 1946 году (в несколько сокращенном объеме). С 1951 года более 35 лет редколлегию "Автоматики и телемеханики" возглавлял академик В.А. Трапезников (1905 - 1994). За это время тематика журнала существенно эволюционировала и расширилась, отражая в настоящее время практически всю научную проблематику, так или иначе связанную с концепцией управления.

  • С 1956 года журнал стал ежемесячным; с тех же пор, начиная с первого номера этого года, осуществляется полный перевод журнала на английский язык и издание его в США под названием "Automation and Remote Control". Годовой объем к середине 70-х годов достиг 210-220 авторских листов, сохраняясь на этом уровне и сейчас. За время своего существования "Автоматика и телемеханика" опубликовала около 10000 статей и заметок авторов из всех республик бывшего СССР, ученых из многих зарубежных стран.

  • В январе 2009 г. Президиум РАН утвердил новый состав редакционной коллегии журнала. Главным редактором назначен академик Станислав Николаевич Васильев, директор ИПУ РАН.

  • В 2014 году был обновлен состав редколлегии и редакционного совета, начата работа по улучшению информационного сопровождения журнала. Работы планируются завершить в 2016 году.

ИПУ РАН 2015